alter_computer Demographic Change and Regional Development (DCRD)
The Department Demographic Change and Regional Development (DCRD) aims at researching the field of “Human-Economy” in the context of demographic change. The primary task is to carry out a (macro)economic analysis of the ageing process of society and to estimate its effects on the labour market, the consumer market and the overall economy. 

 

 

Health and Assistive Technologies (HAT)
The research field “Human – Technology” aims at a strongly interdisciplinary research and innovation approach that stimulates social and technical innovations which improve the quality of life and social participation of older people as well as support all generations facing a new situation as a consequence of demographic change.

 

 

Intergenerational Solidarity, Activity and Civil Society (ISAC)
The research field “Human – Society” combines social and health science approaches in order to meet the opportunities and challenges of an ageing society in the health, care and social sectors. The focus of European funding in this area is directed towards integrated care concepts for older people (elder care) and is conceptually linked to the concept of well-being.

Departments

alter_computer Demographic Change and Regional Development (DCRD)
Das Department Demographic Change and Regional Development (DCRD) zielt auf die Erforschung des Wirkungsfeldes „Mensch-Wirtschaft“ im Rahmen des demographischen Wandels ab. Die vorrangige Aufgabenstellung besteht darin, eine (volks-)wirtschaftliche Betrachtung des Alterungsprozesses der Gesellschaft durchzuführen und dessen Auswirkungen auf den Arbeitsmarkt, den Konsummarkt sowie die Gesamtwirtschaft abzuschätzen.

 

 

Health and Assistive Technologies (HAT)
Das Forschungsfeld Mensch ‐ Technik zielt auf einen stark interdisziplinär geprägten Forschungs- und Innovationsansatz ab, der soziale und technische Innovationen stimuliert, welche die Lebensqualität und gesellschaftliche Teilhabe älterer Menschen verbessern und alle Generationen, die durch den demographischen Wandel einer neuartigen Situation gegenüberstehen, unterstützt.

 

 

Intergenerational Solidarity, Activity and Civil Society (ISAC)
Das Forschungsfeld „Mensch – Gesellschaft“ verbindet sozial‐ und gesundheitswissenschaftliche Ansätze, um den Chancen und Herausforderungen des Alterns der Gesellschaft im Gesundheits‐, Pflege‐ und Sozialbereich gerecht zu werden. Die europäische Ausrichtung der Förderung in diesem Bereich geht zu integrierten Versorgungskonzepten für Ältere (elder care) und wird begrifflich an den well‐being Begriff gebunden.